Source: https://utahplumbingprices.com/licensed-contractors/ueac-llc-247793-5501/ DOPL detail checked: 2026-09-13T13:54:59.040Z Saved lookup, not live status. Original export imported September 12, 2026; its agency snapshot date was not supplied. [Licensed contractors](https://utahplumbingprices.com/licensed-contractors/)/UEAC, LLC UTAH CONTRACTOR RECORD · 247793-5501 # UEAC, LLC Private equity–backedIntermountain Home ServicesBestige Holdings, LLC SAME DAY HEATING & AIR · UTAH ENGINEERING HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING · SameDay · SameDay Heating & Air · My Buddy the Plumber · Lee’s Heating, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Salt Lake City, UT · P200 [Verify current license ↗](https://secure.utah.gov/llv/search/index.html)[See ownership & names ↓](#ownership)[Check a quote →](https://utahplumbingprices.com/second-opinion/) ## What the license record says Active · DOPL check Sep 13, 2026 Legal/license name UEAC, LLC Utah contractor license 247793-5501 Recorded status Active — saved DOPL check DOPL checked Sep 13, 2026 Plumbing classes in original export P200 · General Plumbing Contractor Recorded city / state Salt Lake City, UT License issue date Not established by DOPL Recorded expiration Nov 30, 2027 Status, name, dates, DBAs and qualifying people were checked in DOPL’s public lookup on Sep 13, 2026. Plumbing classes above identify this record in the purchased export imported September 12, 2026; its agency snapshot date was not supplied. The issue date is not the company’s founding date or proof of uninterrupted licensure. DOPL’s 1910 and 1911 placeholder dates are shown as unknown. The city is the recorded location, not a service-area claim. [About the DOPL export ↗](https://secure.utah.gov/datarequest/professionals/index.html) · [Check current license status ↗](https://secure.utah.gov/llv/search/index.html) MATCH IT TO YOUR QUOTE ## Same business. Same license? Compare 247793-5501 with the number on your estimate. If the quote uses another name, ask which legal business is doing the work and taking payment. Then check the current state record. This status belongs to the license number shown here. A business may hold other licenses; ask which one covers your quote. [Have questions about the price? →](https://utahplumbingprices.com/second-opinion/) WHO IS BEHIND THE NAME? ## Brands & ownership Trading names and investment relationships are different things. We keep the evidence for each separate. ### Private equity–backed SameDay↓Intermountain Home Services↓IHS Holdings, LLC Holdco↓Bestige Holdings, LLC Investment backing Sponsor Bestige Holdings, LLC (Park City / Brentwood) · CRD 305343 Control Nathan Richey → Bestige Partners, LLC → Bestige Holdings, LLC Holdco IHS Holdings, LLC This Utah license is an operating brand of Intermountain Home Services. Bestige Holdings, LLC (CRD 305343) lists IHS as an active investment. IHS Holdings, LLC is the issuer on the April 10, 2024 Form D (CIK 0002019090; Delaware file 3656289; EIN 85-3904226; file 021-382876 on the 2020 raise). That 2024 filing reported $20,000,000 offered, $13,349,684 sold, $6,650,316 remaining at filing, 5 investors, a $444,219 minimum, and Rule 506(b). Officers named on the Form D are David Myles (CEO) and Pete Pastorelle (CFO). Utah foreign entity 13005610-0161 for Intermountain Home Services, LLC lists IHS Holdings, LLC as the member. The control chain published with those filings is Nathan Richey → Bestige Partners, LLC → Bestige Holdings, LLC. This does not disclose an ownership percentage. Limited-partner names are not on the Form D and are not listed here. IHS also lists Craig’s Services, Lee’s Heating, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration, and My Buddy the Plumber on the same platform. Craig’s keeps a separate Utah license in this directory. Lee’s Heating and My Buddy do not have a separate plumbing-contractor license in this export; those names are searchable on this SameDay record. Diamond Heating and Master Plumbing / Master Rooter are IHS brands in Idaho, not Utah licenses here. License match: DOPL lists SAME DAY HEATING & AIR under UEAC, LLC; IHS identifies its Northern Utah SameDay brand. Relationship date on the cited filing: Sep 14, 2020. Source checked Sep 13, 2026. Ownership percentage is not disclosed. Limited-partner names are not on the Form D and are not listed here. [SEC Form D for IHS Holdings, LLC (CIK 0002019090), filed April 10, 2024 ↗](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2019090/000201909024000001/xslFormDX01/primary_doc.xml) [SEC EDGAR company filings for IHS Holdings, LLC ↗](https://www.sec.gov/cgi-bin/browse-edgar?action=getcompany&CIK=0002019090&type=D) [IAPD firm summary: Bestige Holdings, LLC, CRD 305343 ↗](https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/305343) [Utah business search: Intermountain Home Services, LLC foreign entity 13005610-0161 ↗](https://businessregistration.utah.gov/) [Bestige Holdings: active investment portfolio ↗](https://bestigeholdings.com/investments/) [Intermountain Home Services: its companies ↗](https://intermountainhs.com/our-companies/) [Bestige-issued announcement identifying its private-equity business (February 2026) ↗](https://www.acalyx.com/press/bestige-ca-fund-i) [SameDay Utah website ↗](https://samedayutah.com/) ### Other licensed businesses in this group These profiles have a documented connection to Intermountain Home Services. They remain separate license records. Shared backing does not establish shared prices or identical terms. [Beehive Plumbing, LLC →](https://utahplumbingprices.com/licensed-contractors/beehive-plumbing-llc-13140937-5501/)Utah license 13140937-5501 [Brett Walker Plumbing, LLC →](https://utahplumbingprices.com/licensed-contractors/brett-walker-plumbing-llc-7891724-5501/)Utah license 7891724-5501 [Comfort Solutions, LLC →](https://utahplumbingprices.com/licensed-contractors/comfort-solutions-llc-4797189-5501/)Utah license 4797189-5501 [CRAIG'S SERVICES, LLC →](https://utahplumbingprices.com/licensed-contractors/craig-s-services-llc-5414481-5501/)Utah license 5414481-5501 [Superior Water & Air, LLC →](https://utahplumbingprices.com/licensed-contractors/superior-water-air-llc-12149175-5501/)Utah license 12149175-5501 ### Other names connected to this license [SAME DAY HEATING & AIR](https://utahplumbingprices.com/licensed-contractors/?q=SAME%20DAY%20HEATING%20&%20AIR)DBA listed by Utah DOPL · checked Sep 13, 2026[Name source ↗](https://secure.utah.gov/llv/search/index.html) [UTAH ENGINEERING HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING](https://utahplumbingprices.com/licensed-contractors/?q=UTAH%20ENGINEERING%20HEATING%20AND%20AIR%20CONDITIONING)DBA listed by Utah DOPL · checked Sep 13, 2026[Name source ↗](https://secure.utah.gov/llv/search/index.html) [SameDay](https://utahplumbingprices.com/licensed-contractors/?q=SameDay)IHS-listed Utah brand · checked Sep 13, 2026[Name source ↗](https://intermountainhs.com/our-companies/) [SameDay Heating & Air](https://utahplumbingprices.com/licensed-contractors/?q=SameDay%20Heating%20&%20Air)IHS-listed Utah brand · checked Sep 13, 2026[Name source ↗](https://samedayutah.com/) [My Buddy the Plumber](https://utahplumbingprices.com/licensed-contractors/?q=My%20Buddy%20the%20Plumber)IHS-listed brand; no separate plumbing license in this export · checked Sep 13, 2026[Name source ↗](https://intermountainhs.com/our-companies/) [Lee’s Heating, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration](https://utahplumbingprices.com/licensed-contractors/?q=Lee’s%20Heating,%20Air%20Conditioning%20&%20Refrigeration)IHS-listed brand; no separate plumbing license in this export · checked Sep 13, 2026[Name source ↗](https://intermountainhs.com/our-companies/) “DBA listed by Utah DOPL” means that name appeared under this license in our saved lookup. Other brands carry their own source labels. A DBA does not establish a parent company or prove a current Division of Corporations registration. ## Qualifying people DOPL’s detail checked Sep 13, 2026 lists the people and roles below. The association date is the date DOPL lists for that person’s connection to this license in that role. Kevin PowellE200 - General Electrical QualifierAssociated Jun 24, 2019 Trent Alex MortensenP200 - General Plumbing QualifierAssociated Jul 2, 2026 Joshua Michael LundevallB100 - General Building QualifierAssociated Aug 11, 2026 Joshua Michael LundevallS350 - HVAC QualifierAssociated Aug 11, 2026 A qualifier is not automatically an owner or the employee who will do your work. Other licenses shown for a name are other records in this directory with the same listed name. That is not proof it is the same person. [Verify the listed qualifiers ↗](https://secure.utah.gov/llv/search/index.html) ## Agency records DOPL lookup response · Sep 13, 2026 DOPL’s agency-action field says YES and provides a “View Actions” link. That flag alone does not explain what happened, when it happened or how the matter ended. Listed docket or citation: 2025-57, 40635 We have not reviewed the underlying orders for this profile. [Read official agency orders ↗](https://db.dopl.utah.gov/disciplinary-actions/) Search the name or license number, and read the actual order before interpreting an action flag. NOW LOOK AT THE WORK ## Licensed doesn’t answer “Does this quote make sense?” The recommended repair, what’s included, and the total still need their own look. [Check my plumbing quote →](https://utahplumbingprices.com/second-opinion/) Published by Utah Plumbing Prices, a Mountain Man Plumbing website.